Scouts are boys and girls aged between 10½-14 years and are encouraged to take more responsibility for themselves and to help plan the weekly programme. They make up the third Section of the Scouting family. The activities centre more on adventure and the outdoors, camping, expeditions, global awareness and community service.

In September 2016 our Scout Section was split into two troops to accommodate our overflowing waiting list. Scout Troops Apollo and Gemini were created.


The Apollo Scout Troop, under the leadership of James McGill, and assisted by Joanne Bywood, Rafael Bencardino, John Ford and Mark Vickers meet alternate satrurdays at Weimershoff. The meeting timings are from 14.00 till 17.00 hours.


The Gemini Scout Troop is led by Scout Leader Muriel Doucin and assisted by Helene Meadows, Ciara Smith, Vladimir Bilek, Tony Killen, Derek Clifford, and Jacques Wolf.

This troop meets every alternate Saturdays at Weimershoff from 14.00 till 17.00 hours.

See the Group Calendar for meeting details….
For buying uniforms – see our BUYING UNIFORMS ON OUR DOWNLOAD PAGE